11 Feb

RSB Webinar: Chemicals & Polymers — Industry Insight & Action

News Chemicals & Polymers , Community News , Events , News & Innovation , RSB Updates ,

RSB invites you to a panel discussion where we will explore solutions for the ongoing sustainable transformation of the chemicals & polymers sector.



As we look optimistically towards 2030 and work to build a better future, it is clear that it is time to look beyond ‘business as usual’ and take concrete steps towards restoration, sustainability and real positive impacts on climate, society and the environment. 

To help advance this vitally important mission, RSB is pleased to invite you to join a one-hour webinar and hear from a panel of business experts in the chemicals and polymers sector and learn about how they are uncovering solutions to the challenges faced in building truly sustainable solutions and a low carbon economy.

Speakers

Introduction:
Maiju Helin, Head of Stakeholder Management at Neste‘s Renewable Polymers & Chemicals and Chair of the RSB Board of Directors

Panellists:

  • Carl Wolf, VP Americas, LanzaTech
  • Andres Franco, Senior Director of Sustainability & Communications, Global Beauty and Hair Care, P&G
  • Elfie Mechaussie, Carbon & Environment Specialist, Ineos Olefins & Polymers Europe
  • Jason Leadbitter, Sustainability and Corporate Social Responsibility Manager, Inovyn
  • Petra Inghelbrecht, Global Sustainability Manager, Styrolution 

Key topics to be covered:
  • Developing a tailored business approach to sustainability, which addresses complex challenges surrounding the bio-based and circular economy.
  • How ambitious climate targets can be embedded into business and operational decisions.
  • Critical elements to sustainability solutions: ensuring a rigorous approach that meets high consumer expectations and environmental protection whilst fitting in with existing business infrastructure.
  • Top tips for tackling the ‘information burden’ of sustainability.


The panel will use their first-hand experience of managing sustainability within their own businesses to talk about some of the bigger questions on plastics and chemicals, including how to define and mitigate risks, what ‘chain of custody’ means to them, and sharing lessons learned.


Who should attend:

Businesses across the chemicals and polymers sector (including brands, producers of intermediate chemicals and products, converters and manufacturers, feedstock producers and processors, traders), as well as investors, policy-makers, academia and civil society.This webinar is offered at two times to accommodate as many time zones as possible. A recording will be made available after the event.

Option 1
Date
: February 25th 2021
Time: 4pm CET (7am PST / 10am EST / 12pm BRT)
Duration: 1 hour
Where: Zoom
Register Now
Option 2
Date
: February 26th 2021
Time: 10am CET (5pm HKT / 8pm AEDT)
Duration: 1 hour
Where: Zoom
Register Now
For further information about the event or RSB’s work in aviation, please visit https://rsb.org/chemicals-polymers/ or email Nicola Noponen at nicola.noponen@rsb.org