Skip to Content

Assembly of Delegates


RSB’s Assembly of Delegates is the highest decision-making body of the organisation.

The Assembly of Delegates consists of three elected representatives, or Delegates, for each of our five membership chambers: Chamber 1 (Growers & Producers); Chamber 2 (End Users, Blenders, and Investors); Chamber 3 (Social Organisations); Chamber 4 (Environmental Organisations); and Chamber 5 (UN, Government, and Research). This gives each chamber the same weight and influence in decision-making.

Delegates represent their chamber at assembly meetings, where they engage with other chambers’ Delegates to discuss governance issues and standard development – and in some cases to vote. The Assembly also approves modifications to the RSB Principles & Criteria and appoints the RSB Board of Directors.

Meet our Delegates below.

Chamber 1

Christophe Beaunoir

Saipol – Chamber 1 – Growers & Producers

Christophe is CEO of Saipol, a subsidiary and agro-industrial pillar of Groupe Avril. Since, 2017, he has been leading the French company’s transformation through a re-focus on sustainable solutions addressing major transitions to mitigate climate change and environmental challenges.   After post graduating from Cranfield Institute of Technology and UniLasalle Beauvais, Christophe started his career […]

read more

Karyn Jones

Gevo – Chamber 1 – Growers & Producers

Karyn Jones has served as Director of Sustainability at Gevo since May of 2022. At Gevo, Ms. Jones leads a team of sustainability experts focused on lifecycle analysis, soil health, climate smart agriculture, sustainability, low-carbon fuels compliance, SAF decarbonisation strategies, and carbon accounting/markets. Ms. Jones holds a BS in Environmental Science from the University of […]

read more

Oona Koski

UPM Biofuels – Chamber 1 – Growers & Producers

Oona Koski is a Sustainability Manager at UPM Biofuels. She joined UPM nearly 10 years ago and has an extensive experience on sustainability. Oona’s role in UPM Biofuels is focused on sustainability and market development with a wide scope including existing advanced biofuels, as well as the new innovations in Power-to-X solutions and new fuel […]

read more

Chamber 2

Ingrid Marie Andersen

A.P. Moller – Maersk – Chamber 2 – End Users, Blenders & Investors

Ingrid Marie Andersen is Head of Decarbonisation Targets & Life Cycle Assessment at A.P. Moller – Maersk.   Ingrid Marie graduated from the Technical University of Denmark (DTU) with a MSc in Engineering Design and Applied Mechanics and a PhD in global wave induced vibrations in large container ships from the same university in 2014. […]

read more

Tom Berg

SkyNRG – Chamber 2 – End Users, Blenders & Investors

Tom Berg is a Senior Policy and Sustainability Manager at SkyNRG, a leader in the sustainable aviation fuel (SAF) industry. He is responsible for shaping and implementing SkyNRG’s ambitious sustainability principles into its SAF supply chains, and manages the interaction with SkyNRG’s independent Sustainability Advisory Board – comprised of NGOs and academia, which guides SkyNRG […]

read more

Julien Manhes

Airbus – Chamber 2 – End Users, Blenders & Investors

Julien Manhes graduated from ENSICA, a French aerospace engineer school, in 2001 and got a master in project management from the French business school HEC in 2002. He started his aviation career in 2002 at Aircelle (now known as SAFRAN nacelle), a French engine nacelle manufacturer fully owned by the SAFRAN group. Julien joined Airbus […]

read more

Chamber 3

Fongoh Eric

ICENECDEV – Director RSB Board – Chamber 3

Fongoh Eric is the Co Founder and General Coordinator of the International Centre for Environmental Education and Community Development (ICENECDEV). With decades of experience in capacity building in environmental development programmes, Fongoh contributes to policy consultation, UN Expert Meetings and negotiation for policy makers of the Sixth Global Environment Outlook (GEO6) Report. He has facilitated […]

read more

Humphrey Nxumalo

Solidaridad – Chamber 3 – Social

Humphrey (Nkosinathi) Nxumalo is the Regional Head of Programmes at Solidaridad Network – Southern Africa.   A strong program and project management professional with a Masters in Business Administration focused in Project Management from Management College of Southern Africa, Humphrey has a demonstrated history of working in the non-profit organisation management industry.

read more

Harry Stokes

Gaia Project – Chamber 3 – Social

Harry Stokes is executive director of Project Gaia, Inc., a nonprofit that facilitates development of alcohol fuels. Project Gaia was founded in 1995 and began its work in Africa in 2000. It has affiliates in Ethiopia and Nigeria and collaborators in many other countries. Harry Stokes is a forester by training with a Master’s in […]

read more

Chamber 4

Edie Juno

Forestry Specialist, NWF – Chamber 4 – Environmental

Edie Juno is a forestry specialist at the National Wildlife Federation (NWF). Here, Edie works on policy relating to forest bioenergy, sustainable forest stewardship, and natural climate solutions involving private lands. Prior to joining NWF, she worked at the World Resources Institute on forest ecosystem services research. She holds a B.S. in Biology and earned […]

read more

Neva Murtha

Senior Corporate Campaigner, Canopy – Chamber 4 – Environmental

Neva leads Canopy’s Next Generation Solutions Campaign and works with major brands to develop visionary procurement policies for forest conservation and Next Generation Solutions scale up.  She has led or participated in the critical review panels of four different life cycle analyses, comparing wood fibre to agricultural residues.  She also oversees the development of Canopy’s […]

read more

James Reeler

WWF South Africa – Chamber 4 – Environmental

James Reeler holds the position of Senior Manager: Climate Action at the Worldwide Fund for Nature South Africa (WWF), joining the organisation in 2012. In his current role, James helps direct WWF’s efforts in driving ambition and assisting in a just transition to a climate-resilient and low carbon equitable economy. He has worked on climate change […]

read more

Chamber 5

Hernán Rodríguez Arias

Head of Sustainability, – Chamber 5 – UN, Governments & Research

Hernán Rodríguez Arias is the Head of Sustainability at He is an Agricultural Production Engineer by trade, and fluent in English and Portuguese. Hernán has 25 years of experience, developing in multinational agribusiness companies aimed at providing services to ensure customer satisfaction, both externally and internally. He has a strong conviction to work in […]

read more

Julius Ecuru

Manager, BioInnovate Africa – Chamber 5 – UN, Governments and Research

Julius Ecuru manages BioInnovate Africa at ICIPE – International Centre of Insect Physiology and Ecology. He works with scientists and entrepreneurs to find technological innovations and create sustainable businesses that improve healthcare delivery, and provide nutritious food/feed, clean energy and safe drinking water. He also contributes to academic work in the chemical and bioengineering sciences, […]

read more

Dr Abubeker Yimam

Associate Professor, Addis Ababa Institute of Technology – Chamber 5 – UN, Governments and Research

Dr. Abubeker Yimam is an Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering at Addis Ababa Institute of Technology. Dr Abubeker served as Dean of School of Chemical and Bioengineering, Addis Ababa University (2016-2022), as President of Ethiopian Society of Chemical Engineers (2016-2018), and was a visiting professor at University of Toulouse in 2019. Since 2019, he has […]

read more

Back to top