Skip to Content

Assembly of Delegates


RSB’s Assembly of Delegates is the highest decision-making body of the organisation.

The Assembly of Delegates consists of three elected representatives, or Delegates, for each of our five membership chambers: Chamber 1 (Growers & Producers); Chamber 2 (End Users, Blenders, and Investors); Chamber 3 (Social Organisations); Chamber 4 (Environmental Organisations); and Chamber 5 (UN, Government, and Research). This gives each chamber the same weight and influence in decision-making.

Delegates represent their chamber at assembly meetings, where they engage with other chambers’ Delegates to discuss governance issues and standard development – and in some cases to vote. The Assembly also approves modifications to the RSB Principles & Criteria and appoints the RSB Board of Directors.

Meet our Delegates below.

Adam Klauber

World Energy, LLC – Chair of RSB Board – Chamber 1

Adam Klauber is Vice President of Sustainability and Digital Supply Chain at World Energy. He pioneers long-term Book & Claim contracts with Microsoft, DHL, RSB and others to accelerate sustainable aviation fuel (SAF) and sustainable marine fuel growth like Power Purchase Agreements did for solar and wind power. World Energy operates the world’s first SAF […]

read more

Valentina Vecchio

Boeing – Vice Chair of RSB Board – Chamber 2

Valentina Vecchio is Boeing Global Sustainability Policy & Partnerships lead for strategic engagement & execution. In this role, Valentina integrates and maximises the effectiveness of a global team in order to advance Boeing’s sustainable aerospace mission. Valentina joined Boeing in September 2018 and was responsible for representing the enterprise’s interests with European institutions, most notably […]

read more

Andrew Pozniak

Green Aviation – Treasurer RSB Board – Chamber 5

Andrew Pozniak is founder and a senior director of ‘Green Aviation’, an environmental organisation with offices in Switzerland and the UK. Founded in 2008, it is funded by providing advisory services, innovation and prototyping of new solutions such as Andrew has been involved with RSB since 2010, is a member of the International Society […]

read more

James Onchieku

Kisii University – Director RSB Board – Chamber 5

Dr. James Onchieku is and Chief Research Scientist and a Senior Lecturer at Kisii University in Kisii, Kenya, and his current research interest focuses on modern bioenergy. Dr. Onchieku is also a Principal Investigator in the World Bank-sponsored Kenya Climate Smart Agriculture (KCSAP) project, in collaboration with Kenya Forestry Research Institute (KEFRI) and Egerton University […]

read more

Freya Burton

LanzaTech – RSB Materials & Chemical Value Chains Advisor, Board Observer

Freya Burton has served as LanzaTech’s Chief Sustainability Officer since 2016 and the Head of LanzaTech Europe since February 2024. She joined LanzaTech in 2007 and has firsthand experience of scaling and commercialising a new technology, from the R&D stage, through the challenges of fundraising and navigating the legislative environment to deploying new technologies to […]

read more

Jayant Sarnaik

Applied Environmental Research Foundation (AERF) (India) – Director RSB Board – Chamber 4

Jayant Sarnaik, based in Pune, Maharashtra, India is founding member and joint director of the Applied Environmental Research Foundation (AERF), a conservation NGO. He has been active in the field of sustainable biofuels since 1998. In the early phase of his involvement, he along with his colleagues successfully developed and piloted indigenous technology for complete […]

read more

Tim Thomson

Charm Industrial – Interim Sustainable Finance Director

Tim Thomson is the Chief Financial Officer at Charm Industrial, a US-based company focused on transforming agricultural residue into bio-oil for permanent carbon removal. Prior to joining Charm in 2022, Tim has served as a finance leader at a number of high-growth, climate businesses including Meati, Impossible Foods, and Plenty. Throughout all of these roles, […]

read more

Nancy Young

Gevo, Inc. – RSB Legal Liaison, Board Observer

Nancy Young is Gevo’s Chief Sustainability Officer – a highly experienced veteran of the aviation industry, with deep expertise in developing environmental and sustainability policy, and regulatory programmes, as well as in commercial deployment of low carbon fuels and technologies. She is an accomplished attorney and strategist in the fields of environmental and sustainability law […]

read more

Fongoh Eric

ICENECDEV – Director RSB Board – Chamber 3

Fongoh Eric is the Co-founder and Director of  International Centre for Environmental Education and Community Development (ICENECDEV) with more than 15 years  experiences in environmental project management, resource mobilisation, capacity building in environmental development programmes. Fongoh Eric has experience in developing and drafting environmental policies and providing technical /advisory support on the accreditation of ICENECDEV and partners to […]

read more

Back to top